Have you ever think that you don’t need your Facebook account anymore? If yes, then there are many reasons to ditch Facebook. Sometimes you worried about your security or privacy or sometimes you think you are getting addicted to social media sites so you want to take some break or just remove your identity from the internet or lots of reasons.
There are two ways to stay away from the account.
- Deactivate your account.
- Delete your account.
If you deactivate your account:
- You can reactivate whenever you want.
- People can’t see your timeline or search for you.
- Some information may remain visible to others.
If you delete your account:
- You can’t regain access once it is deleted.
- It may take up to 90 days to delete data stored in the backup system. Your information is not accessible on Facebook during this time.
- Some information, such as messaging history, is not stored in your account.
- Copies of some material may remain in our database but are disappointed in personal identifiers.
If you choose to deactivate account option then this is reversible, you can use tour account in future if you change your mind in future. But if you don’t want to use your account anymore then choose delete account option.
Step 1: Before deleting your Facebook account permanently, you should know all the facts about it.
- You will not be able to reactivate your account.
- Your profile, photos, posts, videos and everything else you have added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you have added.
- You will not be able to use Facebook messenger.
- You will not be able to use Facebook login for other apps you may have signed for with your Facebook account, like Pinterest.
- Some information like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to them after you delete your account.
- Copies of messages you have sent are stored in your friend’s inboxes.
Step 2: To delete your Facebook account permanently. Before deleting your account, you may want to log in and download a copy of your information from Facebook. After your account has been deleted, you will not be able to retrieve anything you have added.
- Click the three-line tab at the top right of any Facebook page.
- Then click settings.
- Scroll down you find information section.
- Click account ownership and control.
- Tap deactivate or deletion, select delete account.
- Tap continue to account deletion and select delete account.
STEP 3: You can take a break from Facebook and temporarily deactivate your account. When you temporarily deactivate your account. Just follow these steps to do it.
- People will not able to see or go to your Facebook profile.
- Your photos, posts and videos will not be deleted.
- Your profile picture will still be visible in your conversations and people will still be able to search for you by name to send a message.
- You can choose to come back whenever you want.
Step 4: You can also use this method to delete your Facebook account permanently.
- Login to your Facebook account.
- Click delete Facebook account link.
- Now click on “delete my account” button.
- One popup box will get opened, here just enter your Facebook account password as well as captcha and click on ‘ok’ button.
- Now, you have successfully submitted your request to delete your Facebook account permanently.
Step 5: Before deleting your account, it may be worth downloading your Facebook data. To do this, follow these steps:
- Click the account menu down arrow at the top right of any Facebook page in your web browser.
- Click ‘download a copy of your Facebook data’ at the bottom of your general account settings.
- Choose ‘start my archive’.
- Then the file begins downloading will contain your Facebook profile information.
Step 6: You can also cancel your account deletion using the following steps:
- If it is been less than 30 days since you initiated the deletion, you cancel your account deletion.
- After 30 days, your account and all your information will be permanently deleted, and you will not able to retrieve your information.
- It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you have posted.
- To cancel
Your account deletion:
- Log into your Facebook account within 30 days of deleting your account.
- Click cancel the deletion.
If you are the only developer for some Facebook platform apps, your developer account will also be deleted. If you are the only administrator of any app, the app will also be deleted.so use these simple steps you can permanently delete your Facebook account. That’s the end of Facebook for you.